Staff Directory

Administration & Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Curley Athletic Director / Head Men's Basketball Coach 814-641-3521 curleyg@juniata.edu
Danny Young-Uhrich Senior Woman Admin. / Head Women's Basketball Coach 814-641-3518 youngd@juniata.edu
Scott McKenzie Associate AD for Athletic Communications / Head Women's Soccer Coach 814-641-3503 mckenzs@juniata.edu
Caroline Gillich Assistant AD for Compliance / Head Field Hockey Coach 814-641-3519 gillicc@juniata.edu
David Heberger Sports Information Director 814-641-3134 hebergd@juniata.edu
Dan Sherman Assistant Sports Information Director 814-641-3513 shermad@juniata.edu
Jeff Leydig, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 814-641-3516 leydigj@juniata.edu
Dodie Edwards, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 814-641-3516 edwardd@juniata.edu
Meghan Shoff, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 814-641-3516 shoffm@juniata.edu
Doug Smith, CSCS Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 814-641-3502 smithd@juniata.edu
Tony Nabozny Equipment Manager 814-641-3517 nabozna@juniata.edu
Leah Poiner Athletic Operations and Game Management Coordinator 814-641-5328 poinerl@juniata.edu
Lori Hoffman Athletic Dept. Operations Assistant 814-641-3507 hoffmal@juniata.edu
Belinda Zauzig Football/Baseball Operations Assistant 814-641-3510 zauzigb@juniata.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jesse Leonard Head Coach (814) 641-3162 leonarj@juniata.edu
Tye Levy Associate Head Coach levyt@juniata.edu
Johnny Martinez Assistant Coach


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Justine Black Head Coach 814-641-5349 blackj@juniata.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Launtz Head Coach 814-641-3526 launtzt@juniata.edu
Tom Gibboney Associate Head Coach (Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs/Kickers) 814-641-5319 gibbont@juniata.edu
Drew Gallardy Assistant Coach (Recruiting Coordinator/Linebackers/Video Coordinator) 814-641-5306 gallard@juniata.edu
Julian Valdiserri Assistant Coach (Tight Ends) 814-641-3515 valdisj@juniata.edu
Kevin Waters Assistant Coach (Linebackers) 814-641-5307 watersk@juniata.edu
Steve Hayes Assistant Coach (Offensive Line) 814-641-3510
Todd Quinter Assistant Coach (Running Backs) quintet@juniata.edu


Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Caroline Gillich Assistant AD for Compliance / Head Field Hockey Coach 814-641-3519 gillicc@juniata.edu
Jill McNeish Assistant Field Hockey Coach mcneisj@juniata.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Curley Athletic Director / Head Men's Basketball Coach 814-641-3521 curleyg@juniata.edu
Nick Hager Assistant Coach 814-641-3523 hagern@juniata.edu
Keith Black Assistant Coach akeithblack1@gmail.com


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Dubois Head Coach 814-641-5330 duboisd@juniata.edu
John Mumford Associate Head Coach 814-641-3452 mumford@juniata.edu
Matthew Betting Assistant Coach 814-641-5330 bettinm@juniata.edu
John Miller Assistant Coach 814-641-5330 millerj@juniata.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Cohen Head Coach 814-641-3527 cohenj@juniata.edu
Ryan Navarro Assistant Coach 814-641-3329 navarrr@juniata.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Cutright Head Coach 814-641-3520 cutrigj@juniata.edu
Blair Taylor Assistant Coach (Sprints/Jumps) 814-641-3506 taylorb@juniata.edu


Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Pat Shawaryn Head Coach 814-641-3524 shawarp@juniata.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Cutright Head Coach 814-641-3520 cutrigj@juniata.edu
Blair Taylor Assistant Coach (Sprints/Jumps) 814-641-3506 taylorb@juniata.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Samantha Kszepka Head Coach 814-641-5305 kszepks@juniata.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Danny Young-Uhrich Senior Woman Admin. / Head Women's Basketball Coach 814-641-3518 youngd@juniata.edu
Kate McDonald Assistant Coach 814-641-5322 mcdonak@juniata.edu
Claudia McDowell Assistant Coach mcdowec@juniata.edu
Anne Millar Assistant Coach 814-641-3533 millar@juniata.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Scott McKenzie Associate AD for Athletic Communications / Head Women's Soccer Coach 814-641-3503 mckenzs@juniata.edu
Kaleigh Herring Assistant Coach 814-641-3522 herrink@juniata.edu


Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Nathan Smith Head Coach 814-641-3717 smithn@juniata.edu
Kristen Musselman Assistant Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Cohen Head Coach 814-641-3527 cohenj@juniata.edu
Ryan Navarro Assistant Coach 814-641-3329 navarrr@juniata.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Cutright Head Coach 814-641-3520 cutrigj@juniata.edu
Blair Taylor Assistant Coach 814-641-3506 taylorb@juniata.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Heather Pavlik Head Coach 814-641-5320 pavlikh@juniata.edu
Casey Dale Assistant Coach 814-641-65321 dalec@juniata.edu
Beth Kozak Volunteer Assistant Coach bethanykozak09@gmail.com
Stephen Ankney Volunteer Assistant Coach ankneys@juniata.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Cutright Head Coach 814-641-3520 cutrigj@juniata.edu
Blair Taylor Assistant Coach 814-641-3506 taylorb@juniata.edu