2011-12 Juniata Athletics Streaming Audio

Juniata College basketball fans can now follow selected games online during the 2011-12 season,through internet streaming audio broadcasts offered on juniatasports.net through a partnership with Merf Radio (WMRF-FM).

"Voice of the Eagles" Tom Hannifan offers the play-by-play of Juniata basketball this season, both home and on the road. A 2011 graduate of Penn State University, Hannifan brings broadcasting experience with the Big Ten Network, and GoPSUSports.com's coverage of Penn State women's soccer, basketball, and softball during the 2010-11 season. 

Click here to listen to the free streaming audio broadcasts. Broadcasts begin five minutes prior to the scheduled tip-off time.

Below is the complete schedule of broadcasts this season:

DATE TEAM TIP-OFF OPPONENT AUDIO START
Sat., Dec. 3 MBB/WBB 5:30 PM SUSQUEHANNA (DH) 5:25pm
Tues., Dec. 6 WBB 7:00 PM DICKINSON 6:55pm
  MBB 7:30 PM PENN STATE MONT ALTO (Doc Greene Tourn.) 7:25pm
Sat., Dec. 10 MBB 2:00 PM CONSOLATION (Doc Greene Tourn.) 1:55pm *
  MBB 4:00 PM CHAMPIONSHIP (Doc Greene Tourn.) 3:55pm *
Sun., Dec. 18 WBB  2:00 PM at Marymount (Va.) 1:55pm
Note added 12/18/2011: Juniata-Marymount broadcast cancelled due to unavailability of broadcast phone line at Marymount Univ.
Thurs., Dec. 29 MBB 4:00 PM vs. Gettysburg (at Wash. & Lee) 3:55pm
Fri., Dec. 30 MBB 2:00/4:00 pm vs. W&L or Methodist (at Wash. & Lee) 1:55/3:55 pm *
Sat., Jan. 7 MBB/WBB 5:30 PM MERCHANT MARINE (DH) 5:25 pm
Sun., Jan. 8 MBB/WBB 2:00 PM DREW (DH) 1:55 pm
Fri., Jan. 13 MBB/WBB 5:30 PM at Goucher (DH) 5:25 pm
Sat., Jan. 14 MBB/WBB 2:00 PM at Catholic (DH) 1:55pm
Fri., Jan. 20 MBB/WBB 5:30 PM MORAVIAN (DH) 5:25 pm
Sat., Jan. 21 MBB/WBB 2:00 PM SCRANTON (DH) 1:55 pm
Fri., Jan. 27 WBB/MBB 5:30 PM at Drew (DH) 5:25 pm
Sat., Jan. 28 WBB/MBB 2:00 PM at Merchant Marine (DH) 1:55 pm
Fri., Feb. 3 WBB/MBB 5:30 PM at Scranton (DH) 5:25 pm
Sat., Feb. 4 WBB/MBB 2:00 PM at Moravian (DH) 1:55 pm
Fri., Feb. 10 WBB/MBB 5:30 PM CATHOLIC (DH) 5:25 pm
Sat., Feb. 11 WBB/MBB 2:00 PM GOUCHER (DH) 1:55 pm
Sat., Feb. 18 WBB/MBB 5:30 PM at Susquehanna (DH) 5:25 pm

 

* - Streaming audio will be done for whichever game Juniata is playing.