Landmark Conference Announces Winter All-Sportsmanship Team

Landmark Conference Announces Winter All-Sportsmanship Team

TOWSON, MD Five Juniata student-athletes were chosen as representatives on the Landmark Conference's Winter All-Sportsmanship Team. Players and coaches from the respective sports nominate one student-athlete for the recognition.

The Eagles selected to the 2016-17 Winter All-Sportsmanship Team are:


Dennis Fisher Senior Men's Basketball Bellefonte, Pa
Bri Wasser Junior Women's Basketball Ebensburg, Pa.
Nathan Chavis   Junior      Men's Indoor Track & Field Palmyra, Pa.
Azia Kalil Freshman  Women's Indoor Track & Field      Methuen, Mass.
Elise Kury      Senior Women's Swimming Willow Street, Pa.


The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes who epitomize the ideals of sportsmanship. The student-athletes selected demonstrate fair play, graciousness in victory and respectfulness in defeat. They are ambassadors for the team, both on and off the field, and galvanize their teammates toward their goals. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, officials, spectators, and the greater campus community.

 The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the Landmark Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) in 2013 as a way to highlight student-athletes who are making an impact.